Connecting

Webinar Information

Phone: (515) 739-1285, 286074#

Webinar: https://connectdot.connectsolutions.com/fgdc_tsc

Slides: https://communities.geoplatform.gov/ngda-transportation/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/FGDC-TSC-Quarterly-Mtg_02062019_v2.pdf

Subcommittee Website: https://communities.geoplatform.gov/ngda-transportation/transportation-subcommittee/

 

Attendance

ID Name*********************** Organization************ Email
1 Derald Dudley USDOT/BTS Derald.Dudley@dot.gov
2 Ronald Vaughn DOT/FHWA Ronald.Vaughn@dot.gov
3 Gita Urban-Mathieux USGS/NGP burbanma@usgs.gov
4 Sharon Hawkins ARDOT sharon.hawkins@ardot.gov
5 David Cackowski Census Bureau g.david.cackowski@census.gov
6 Amy Nelson US DOT PHMSA Amy.Nelson@dot.gov
7 Dominic Menegus UDOT/BTS dominic.menegus@dot.gov
8 Chuck Matthys USGS/NGTOC cpmatthys@usgs.gov
9 Elizabeth McCartney USGS/NGTOC emccartney@usgs.gov
10 Gary Baker USDOT/Volpe gary.baker@dot.gov
11 Sheila Steffenson 1Spatial sheila.steffenson@1spatial.com
12 Samantha Lubkin USDOT – FHWA samantha.lubkin@dot.gov
13 Jon Gustafson WSP USA, Inc. jon.gustafson@wsp.com
14 Neil Trenk Census Bureau neil.trenk@census.gov
15 Valerie Beaudin Census Bureau valerie.l.beaudin@census.gov
16 Dierdre Bevington-Attardi Census Bureau dierdre.bevington.attardi@census.gov

 

  1. Welcome
  2. Subcommittee Mission
  3. CY 2019 Work Program Deliverables
    • TSC Charter
      • On hold until the GDA Tiger Team work is completed
    • US Road Specification Working Group
      • DC from Census – Please discuss considering Tiger as starting point for the USRS
    • Intercity Bus Initiative Working Group
    • Federal Land Roads Working Group
  1. Other (Potential) initiatives / Topics
    • Geospatial Data Act
    • New Working Group Considerations
      • Spatial Analysis
      • Metadata WG –

Gita – Touch base with Lorna Schmid, USGS;

lorna@usgs.gov;

P: 703.648.6834
FGDC Metadata Coordinator, FGDC Portfolio Coordinator, and Arctic SDI US National Contact Point

      • Trails
        • Suggested Group to check with National Trails System GIS Network
          • NTS GIS Email Address: ntsgis@nps.gov
          • NTS GIS Network Email List: ntsgis@webmail.itc.nps.gov
          • NTS GIS Network Website: http://pnts.org/new/national-trails-system-gis-network/
          • NTS GIS Network Mission:
          • We established the NTS GIS Network as a way to connect the diverse array of National Trails System staff and partners who use GIS systems and products in their work. One of our goals is to facilitate the sharing of information and tools that help us do our jobs more efficiently and innovatively. Because the national trails system is managed as a collaboration of agencies and partner organizations, the NTS GIS Network is open to anyone.
          • AASHTO GIS-T Symposium Coordination
            • Start Planning for GIS-T workshops now.  (Emergency planning Disaster Response, State Coordination, and USRS)
        • State DOT Collaboration
          • Derald to Schedule Transportation Subcommittee SIG meeting at GIS-T
          • Float State DOT Working Group
    • Transportation NGDA Needs Assessment
    • GeoPlatform
  1. 2019 AASHTO GIS-T Symposium
    • Derald to Schedule Transportation Subcommittee SIG meeting at GIS-T
    • Float State DOT Working Group – A collaboration space to discuss challenges faced by state DOTs
    • Mention Disaster Mapping at GIS-T meeting – Worthy of a working group? Advisory Committee
  2. Quarterly Meeting Presentations
    • Agency Specific Missions
    • Desired Presenters
    • Amy Nelson – Disaster Mapping – what data is available during national disasters
  1. Meetings / Events Calendar

 

Jan Feb March
1/17: USRS WG Mtg. @ TRB (Washington, DC) – POSTPONED

 

1/25: National Intercity Bus Atlas WG Mtg.

 2/6: TSC Qtly. Mtg. via Web Conference

2/12 FGDC Coordination Group Mtg.

2/12 FGDC Theme Meeting

2/27 GDA Tiger Team Meeting

2/27: Federal Lands Roads WG Mtg. via Web Conference

3/22: Intercity Bus WG Mtg. via Web Conference
April May June
Week of 4/22: TSC Special Interest Group Mtg. @ GIS-T Symposium (Kissimmee, FL) – TBD Date TBD: TSC Qtly. Mtg. @ Location TBD

 

5/21: Intercity Bus WG Mtg. via Web Conference

July August September
7/23: Intercity Bus WG Mtg. via Web Conference Date TBD: TSC Qtly. Mtg. @ Location TBD 9/24: Intercity Bus WG Mtg. via Web Conference
October November December
Date TBD: TSC Qtly. Mtg. @ Location TBD

11/26: Intercity Bus WG Mtg. via Web Conference

  1. Other Topics
    • DD – Mentioned the TSC Website
    • DD to Doodle discussion meeting US Road Spec meeting in Early March.
  2. Adjourn
    • Next Meeting in May – Doodle for date

 

Updated on June 16, 2020
NGDA Theme Name

Community Type: NGDA

Sponsor: FGDC

Sponsor Email: NGDATeam@fgdc.gov

Theme Lead Agency: Department of Transportation (DOT)

Theme Lead: Derald Dudley (DOT)