Theme Leads provide interdepartmental leadership and coordination at the NGDA Theme level. Each lead coordinates and oversees the strategic planning and implementation of the NGDA Theme, manages the Annual Report process, and develops funding recommendations. In addition, Leads works with FGDC Coordination Group (CG) to identify dataset development priorities, chairs the corresponding Thematic Subcommittee, and works across agency lines to engage with Federal and non-Federal stakeholders.

NGDA Theme Leads

Theme Community Theme Lead (Co-Lead) Email Address Abbreviation Department - Agency
Theme Community Theme Lead (Co-Lead) Email Address Abbreviation Department - Agency
Address Matt Zimolzak (Co-Lead) Matthew.A.Zimolzak@census.gov DOC-Census Department of Commerce, Census Bureau
Address Steve Lewis (Co-Lead) Steve.Lewis@dot.gov DOT Department of Transportation
Biodiversity and Ecosystems Marcia McNiff mmcniff@usgs.gov DOI-USGS Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey
Cadastre Dominica VanKoten dvankote@blm.gov DOI-BLM Department of the Interior, Bureau of Land Management
Climate and Weather Kari Sheets kari.sheets@noaa.gov DOC-NOAA Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Cultural Resources Deidre McCarthy deidre_mccarthy@nps.gov DOI-NPS Department of the Interior, National Park Service
Elevation Ashley Chappell (Co-Lead) ashley.chappell@noaa.gov DOC-NOAA Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Elevation Susan Buto (Co-Lead) sbuto@usgs.gov DOI-USGS Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey
Geodetic Control Daniel Roman dan.roman@noaa.gov DOC-NOAA Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Geology Dave Soller (Co-Lead) drsoller@usgs.gov DOI-USGS Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey
Geology Paul Godfriaux (Co-Lead) paul.godfriaux@boem.gov DOI-BOEM Department of the Interior, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Governmental Units, and Administrative and Statistical Boundaries Diedre Bevington-Attardi Dierdre.Bevington.Attardi@census.gov DOC-Census Department of Commerce, Census Bureau
Imagery Gregory Snyder (Co-Lead) gsnyder@usgs.gov DOI-USGS Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey
Imagery TBD (Co-Lead)
International Boundaries Lee Schwartz schwartzlr@state.gov DOS U.S. Department of State
Land Use - Land Cover Jim Ellenwood (Co-Lead) james.ellenwood@usda.gov USDA-USFS U.S. Department of Agriculture, U.S. Forest Service
Land Use - Land Cover Brad Reed (Co-Lead) reed@usgs.gov DOI-USGS Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey
Real Property Valerie R. Butler valerie.butler@gsa.gov GSA General Services Administration
Soils Drew Kinney drew.kinney@tx.usda.gov USDA-NRCS U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service
Transportation Derald Dudley Derald.Dudley@dot.gov DOT-BTS Department of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Utilities Jeff Harris jeff.harris@bsee.gov DOI-BSEE Department of the Interior, Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
Water - Inland Rebecca Anderson (Co-Lead) rdanderson@usgs.gov DOI-USGS Department of the Interior, U.S. Geological Survey
Water - Inland Megan Lang (Co-Lead) Megan_Lang@fws.gov DOI-FWS Department of the Interior, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Water - Oceans and Coasts Patrick Keown patrick.keown@noaa.gov DOC-NOAA Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

 

Updated on August 12, 2021