CUSEC is a partnership of the federal government and the eight states most affected by earthquakes in the central United States.  Those states are: Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee. CUSEC serves as a “coordinating hub” for the region with the role largely being facilitative.

Updated on August 21, 2018